*** WARNING: Sensitive Content***
A film designed to inspire younger generations to get out and vote for representatives who advocate sensible gun control laws in the November ’18 midterms. Written by Kesha, Sage, Chika, Pebe Sebert, and Drew Pearson, the song was created as an artistic response to the mass shooting at Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School in Parkland, Florida.

The film is a looping, metaphoric visualization of the predictable events that follow a mass shooting. Using the overly complicated and at times comical mechanics of a Rube Goldberg machine, the story takes place inside a school while a shooting is occurring.

After every shooting, there’s outrage, prayers and false promises. Then it happens again. End #TheMostViciousCycle. Vote for candidates who support sensible gun laws and share the video. #VoteForOurLives on 11/6.

BTS movie here:

Case study article here:

Agency: McCann NY
Creatives: André De Castro & Nick Larson
Producer: Gaby Levy
Chief Creative Officers: Sean Bryan, Tom Murphy
Creative Advisor: Joyce King Thomas
Chief Production Officer: Nathy Aviram
Global Creative Chairman: Rob Reilly
ECDs: Susan Young, Daniela Vojta
President, McCann NY: Devika Bulchandani
Chief Communications Officer: Jeremy Miller
Senior Social Strategist: Jordan Berger

Production: Mill+
Director: Ben Smith
Executive Producers: Ian Bearce & Christina Thompson
Producer: Tia Perkins
Production Coordinators: Andrew Hollingsworth & Danika Casas
Shoot Supervisro: Kyle Cody

Editorial: The Mil
Editor: Ryan McKenna
Edit Assist: Matthew Campbell

VFX Production: The Mill
Executive Producer: Christina Thompson
Producer: Grace Tober
Line Producer: Roshni Kakas
Production Coordinator: Umesh Chand
Chief Creative Officer: Angus Kneale
Creative Director: Ben Smith
Shoot Supervisor: Kyle Cody
2D Lead Artists: Kyle Cody, Venuprasath D
3D Lead Artist: Christian Nielsen
2D Artist: Molly Intersimone, Badarinath Chinimilli, Prasanna Bhatt, Rajeshkumar K
3D Artist: Tim Kim, Ryan Federman, Todd Akita, Tighe Rzankowski, Dave Barosin, Weicheih Yu, Sudakshina Sridharan, Vittal Kuntla, Fazal Khan, Giri Prasath S, Raj Kumar M, Sunil MM, Sendil Kumar J
Animation: Scott McGinley, Alex Allain, John Wilson
Design: Clemens den Exter
Motion Graphics: Laura Nash and Wendy Eduarte
Asset Supervisor: Anish Mohan
Tracking Supervisor: Senthil Murugan Balasundaram
Colourist: Mikey Rossiter

DP: Elisha Christian
Steadicam Op: Grant Culwell
Gaffer: Alex Gaynor
Key Grip: Eddie Apodaca
Prod Designer: Ron Beach
Prop Master: Mark White
FX Lead: Ron Matthews

Audio Post Production: Sound Lounge
Sound Designer: Marshall Grupp
Foley: Alchemy Post Sound
Audio Mixer: Tom Jucarone
Senior Producer, Audio: Becca Falborn

Music supervised by Rob Kaplan and Aaron Mercer from Wool & Tusk

“Safe” Track:
Produced and Engineered by Drew Pearson
Mixed by Jon Castelli
Engineer for Mix by Ingmar Carlson
Mastered by Emily Lazar at The Lodge, NY
Assisted by Chris Allgood
Written by Kesha, Sage, Chika, Pebe Sebert, and Drew Pearson
Chika vocals recorded by Mitch Davis at Pull Music
Executive Produced by Lagan Sebert and Hampton Howerton for Vector Management
Digital Marketing, Jon Romero for Vector Management.
Kesha appears courtesy of Kemosabe Records/RCA Records

Sarah Chadwick – March For Our Lives project strategist and coordinator
Sofie Whitney – March For Our Lives project strategist and coordinator
Ryan Deitsch- March For Our Lives Content Creator
Jackie Corin- National Outreach Director
Matt Deitsch- Chief Strategist